Letter to Ramadan!

Dear Ramadan,

With loads of hope I await your arrival

With blessings you come and ease our trials

The sick hearts need ailment and hope,

Devoid of their Master’s remembrance they need your rope

To rush back to their Rabb and ease their pain

The suffering has been long, I feel the hearts wail

The burden of sins is too heavy to bear

I await my Lord’s mercy to remove the despair

You are the month of Qur’an, the month of forgiveness

Help us to get back to our Rabb with utmost humbleness.

Welcome Ramadan!

I pray to Allah, that you:

  • Help me imrove my communication (salah) with my Rabb
  • Help me to remember Allah constantly.
  • Help me to connect to the Qur’an, in a way that it never catches dust again.

I pray to my Rabb that you:

  • Heal the wounds
  • Mend broken bonds
  • Clear misunderstandings
  • Give me clarity of purpose
  • Soften hardened hearts
  • Revive my faith
  • Help me to trust Allah above everything.
  • Help me to never lose hope in Him.

Dear Ramadan, my Rabb has filled you with immense blessings and I make dua that when you leave us, we are filled with humility, spirituality, tawakkul and taqwa.

May Allah help us to make the best of this beautiful month. Ameen!

This writing is based on a prompt given by Naima B. Robert, Sister’s magazine.

19 thoughts on “Letter to Ramadan!

Add yours

    1. JazakiAllahu khair sissy! Ameen toyiur dua sis. May you have a blessed Ramadan too!. Sis, I’m soo happy to see your comment. You are one of my inspirations. I love your posts!

      Like

    1. Wallahi you made my day with your words. I feel happy when people fond my writings beautiful and beneficial! Ramadan kareem! JazakiAllahu khair!

      Like

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑