Sunnah Corner

Sunnah-26 (Give Attention)

Shamail Muhammadiya~

Amr ibnul ‘Aas Radiyallahu ‘Anhu reports:
“(Rasulullah Sallallahu ‘Alayhi Wasallam gave attention, spoke and showed love to the worst person of a nation. So that, the person may feel he is being given special attention). He used to give attention, and spoke to me also in a manner, that I began to feel that I was the best among the community. (Therefore one day) I asked: ‘O Messenger of Allah, am I better or is Abubakr better?’ He replied: ‘Abubakr’. I then asked: ‘Am I better, or ‘Umar?’ He replied. “Umar’. I asked: ‘Am I better or ‘Uthmaan?’ He replied: ‘Uthmaan’. When I asked him these questions, Rasulullah Sallallahu ‘Alayhi Wasallam told me the truth. (He did not tell me I was better to keep me happy. Afterwards I felt ashamed of myself on this deed). I felt I should not have asked such a question”.

English reference
: Book 47, Hadith 327
Arabic reference
: Book 48, Hadith 344

SubhanAllah, rasulAllah(SAW) was so beautiful in his manners, he(SAW) made even the worst person feel special by giving attention to him. So beautiful!! And we here, make it a point to make others feel guilty of themselves for being in that particular place, only that one terrible is enough,

Anyone attends a gathering without a hijab on, then we’re like thousand stares at her and she’s nowhere in the gathering, meaning not considered a part of the gathering. Come on people!! See how the prophet (SAW) behaved with the people. Give appropriate attention to people around you, don’t make them feel neglected.

Share what you’ve understood from the Hadith down in the comment section.!

Salam 🙂

Leave a Reply

